top of page

Stephen A Smith Won't Stop Talking

This mentor text is about Stephan A Smith's career. His good, bad and ugly of his time on television. Watching sports growing up, I have seen and heard Smith a lot on television. What I didn't know was how people really felt about him. At one point, Espn declined the renewal of his contract because people got uncomfortable with the level and intensity of Smith's brand. I think being in the spotlight is hard because every little thing you say is critiqued by the public. Every person has said something that would get themselves "cancelled" if they were in his position, so bashing on celebrities has never made a lot of sense to me. I enjoy listening to Stephen A Smith.

Recent Posts

See All

My Mentor Text Talk

For my mentor text talk, I showed a performance of a slam poetry piece called “Shake the Dust”. I discovered the video in English class when I was 13 I like this video because I feel as if he mentions

This is the Way Up

This is the way up is a video about individuals volunteering to come together to see if they could live in confinement like how one would on Mars. I personally don't think I could do what these people

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. I’m a great place for you to tell a story and let your users know a little more about you.

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page